Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons

The Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons opened for signature at United Nations headquarters in New York on 20 September 2017 and will remain open indefinitely. Once 50 nations have ratified or acceded to it, it will enter into force.

Full text of the treaty (adopted 7 July 2017)

Further information on national positions

Guide to signing and ratifying the treaty

Comments are closed.